33rd Japan Academy Prize Winners

The winners for the 2010 Japan Academy Awards (see our blog entry on the nominations) are just in:

  • Best Picture: The Sun That Doesn’t Set (Setsuro Wakamatsu)?
  • Best Animated Feature: Summer Wars (Mamoru Hosoda)
  • Best Director: Daisaku Kimura (Mt. Tsurugidake)
  • Best Screenplay: Miwa Nishikawa (Dear Doctor)?
  • Best Actor: Ken Watanabe (The Sun That Doesn’t Set)?
  • Best Actress: Takako Matsu (Villon’s Wife)?
  • Best Supporting Actor: Teruyuki Kagawa (Mt. Tsurugidake)?
  • Best Supporting Actress: Kimiko Yo (Dear Doctor)
  • Best Music: Shinichiro Ikebe (Mt. Tsurugidake)
  • Best Cinematography: Daisaku Kimura (Mt. Tsurugidake)?
  • Best Lighting Direction: Kawabe Takayuki (Mt. Tsurugidake)?
  • Best Art Direction: Yohei Taneda & Kyoko Yauchi (Villon’s Wife)?
  • Best Sound Recording: Teiichi Saito (Mt. Tsurugidake)?
  • Best Film Editing: Takao Arai (The Sun That Doesn’t Set)
  • Best Foreign Language Film: Gran Torino (Clint Eastwood)

(Sources: 日本アカデミー賞,  Wildgrounds).

Dear Doctor / Dia dokuta [ Official site, IMDb ]

Mt. Tsurugidake / Tsurugidake: Ten no ki [ Official site, IMDb ]

Summer Wars / サマーウォーズ [ Official site, ANN ]

Sun That Doesn’t Set (The) / Shizumanu Taiyo [ Official site, IMDb ]

Villon’s Wife / Viyon no tsuma [ Official site, IMDb ]

One thought on “33rd Japan Academy Prize Winners

  1. Pingback: 43th Japan Academy Film Prize (2020) | Clodjee's Safe-House

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s